Alison Caird

Executive Director
alison@torontodistresscentre.com
416 598 0168

Alison has dedicated her career to the non-profit and public sectors beginning as a literacy coordinator with the North York Public Library and the Children's Aid Society. 

She has held progressively senior positions in volunteer management with the University Health Network (i.e. Toronto General, Toronto Western, and Toronto Rehab hospitals).

She has been the Executive director of Serve (a charity that worked with marginalized youth from the priority neighbourhoods of Toronto), and Spectra Community Support Services (a 24/7 anonymous and confidential multilingual Distress and Crisis line service).

Alison is the current President of the Board for the Canadian Suicide Prevention Service, and sits on the board for Distress Centres of Ontario.

 

Survivor OF LOSS Support ProgramS

Alex

Program Manager, Survivor Support Program
alex@torontodistresscentre.com
416 595 1716

 

HELPLINE PrOGRAMS

Melissa 

Senior Manager of Helpline Programs
melissa@torontodistresscentre.com
416 598 8018

 

Communications & Resource Development

Talia

Director, Communications & Development
talia@torontodistresscentre.com
416 598 0292

 

EAST BRANCH (SCARBOROUGH)

Tanja

Centre Manager
tanja@torontodistresscentre.com
416 598 1122

 

Marietta

Distress Centres Scarborough Branch
marietta@torontodistresscentre.com
416 595 7453

 

NATALIE

After-Hours Volunteer Coordinator
natalie@torontodistresscentre.com
416 598 1122

North Branch (north YORK)

Lori

Volunteer Coordinator
Distress Centres North Branch
Lori@torontodistresscentre.com
416 595 7452

 

Jaclyn

After-Hours Volunteer Coordinator
jaclyn@torontodistresscentre.com
416 595 7452

 

Central Branch (Downtown Toronto)

Allana

Volunteer Coordinator
allana@torontodistresscentre.com
416 595 7454

 

JACLYN

Volunteer Coordinator
jaclyn@torontodistresscentre.com
416 595 0166

 

Katya

After-Hours Volunteer Coordinator
katya@torontodistresscentre.com
416 595 7454

Image-Black-Line-Thin-2.png