Alison Caird

Executive Director
alison@torontodistresscentre.com
416 598 0168

Alison has dedicated her career to the non-profit and public sectors beginning as a literacy coordinator with the North York Public Library and the Children's Aid Society. 

She has held progressively senior positions in volunteer management with the University Health Network (i.e. Toronto General, Toronto Western, and Toronto Rehab hospitals).

She has been the Executive director of Serve (a charity that worked with marginalized youth from the priority neighbourhoods of Toronto), and Spectra Community Support Services (a 24/7 anonymous and confidential multilingual Distress and Crisis line service).

Alison is the current President of the Board for the Canadian Suicide Prevention Service, and sits on the board for Distress Centres of Ontario.

 

SUICIDE LOSS & HOMICIDE LOSS SURVIVOR SUPPORT ProgramS

Alex

Program Manager, Survivor Support Program
alex@torontodistresscentre.com
416 595 1716

Current Openings:

Grief Facilitator Volunteer Opportunities

 

HELPLINE PrOGRAMS

Melissa 

Program Manager, Helplines (Inbound & Outbound)
melissa@torontodistresscentre.com
416 598 8018

Current Openings:

Helpline Volunteer Opportunities

 

Communications & Resource Development

TBD

Development & Communications Officer, Foundations & Events

 

TBD

Development & Communications Officer, Corporations & Major Gifts

 

Current Openings:

Intern, Communications & Campaigns

Intern, Communications & Community Outreach

Signature & Special Events - Volunteer Roles

Donor Management - Volunteer Roles

Development & Communications Officer, Foundations & Events

 

EAST BRANCH (SCARBOROUGH)

Tanja

Centre Manager
tanja@torontodistresscentre.com
416 598 1122

karen

Program Coordinator
karen@torontodistresscentre.com
416 595 7454

SANDY

After Hours Coordinator

sandy@torontodistresscentre.com

416 595 7453

North Branch (north YORK)

Lori

Program Coordinator
Lori@torontodistresscentre.com
416 595 7452

AMY

After Hours Coordinator

amy@torontodistresscentre.com

416 595 7452

Central Branch (Downtown Toronto)

Nadia

Program Coordinator
nadia@torontodistresscentre.com
416 595 7453

JACLYN

Program Coordinator
jaclyn@torontodistresscentre.com
416 598 0166

IVANA

After Hours Coordinator

ivana@torontodistresscentre.com

416 598 0166

Image-Black-Line-Thin-2.png